To the full extent of the school law

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Breaking the Law.”

Think about the last time you broke a rule (a big one, not just ripping the tags off your pillows). Were you burned, or did things turn out for the best?

Hi guys. Thank you for those of you who liked my post and are following me. I will do the same for you in return. So, last year, I was a yr 13. It was supposed to be the last year of high school for me. I had borrowed a few books and although I returned some of them, I lost others and my mum had to pay 100 dollars in fines for me.

This wasn’t breaking the law, over due library books, but it’s a rule in any school and library that if you can’t return your books by a set due date, then you’ll get a fine. If you can’t find the book, you’ll have to pay for the whole book, which is like 20 dollars. I lost my english book, so it probably costed more than 20 bucks. But otherwise, I don’t know how and why the fine was 100 dollars. That’s so much money. The amount of books I could’ve bought…

However, speaking of “things turning out for the best”, I’m going back to school and this time with gusto. I’ve found my english book and another book which I won’t mention in case I get the police at my house, and will return it when I go back to school.

I’m sorry that this is such a short blog post today and that I’m rushing it. This is because I’m cleaning my room and I need to finish clearing certain things because I live with people and people don’t like mess outside bedroom. Also, she’s having her wedding soon.

I’m also then going to have my Aunty’s infamous curry puff.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

